When a customer's scheduled payment fails, they receive an automated email and a pop-up notification on their app -- learn more about our failed payment automation system here!

However, if needed, you can manually rerun the payment at any time or clear it with a manual credit.


Manually Rerun a Past Due Payment

From Memberships > Buyers Name > Payment Details > Click "Rerun Payment"

And then click OK.

Once you click OK the system will try and rerun the payment.

If the payment continues to fail, please check out these articles:

Manually Clear a Past Due Payment

If you wish to clear a past due payment for any reason, you can apply a manual payment credit.

PLEASE NOTE: A manual payment credit does not affect your net total income and acts as a coupon within MyStudio.

To apply a payment credit, go to Memberships > Buyers Name > Payment Details > click "Apply Payment Credit"

Choose a partial amount or enter the full amount and click "OK".

Once you have clicked OK. The payment will be cleared and will show up within the "Manual Credit" section of your payment history.

As well as show in Buyers name > Payment Details > Payment History.

PLEASE NOTE: You can also use this method to mark a payment as processed via cash or check -- learn more about taking cash/check membership payments here!

Did this answer your question?