Update your class scheduler settings to set general access settings, client scheduling limits, update the tax rate and fee options for drop-in pricing, set staff assignment, and create block out dates.
The general settings for class/appointments allow studios to set general access settings, to specify if or when members can cancel or reschedule, set staff assignment, and create block out dates for when a class is unavailable.
Permissions and Accessibility
- Full Access
- Access to Staff Management
- Can view Block out Dates but can’t add or edit them
- No access to Settings
- No access
MyStudio Plan Restrictions:
In Services and Products > Class Schedule > Settings, you can access the following settings:
Class/Appointment URL: copy the URL for all class offerings.
- If class/appointments are not live, then this URL will show as “Class Schedule Setting is disabled. Please contact the business operator for more information.”
- If class/appointments are live, but private, anyone receiving the URL will be prompted to login to the member app
Live but Private
- Classes/Appointments are (not) live: “On” means that classes are live and customers can see or be registered for classes. “Off” means that classes are not live and no one can be registered for or see a class.
- Classes/Appointments are PUBLIC/PRIVATE: “On” indicates that classes and appointments are public, meaning that anyone can register for a class regardless of app access. “Off” indicated the classes and appointments are private, so customers must register to the member app in order to register for a class.
- Use staff: “Off” indicates staff will not be assigned to specific days for class times in the class/appointment time settings. “On” will activate the Staff Management subsection on the left and will allow you to assign staff to specific days for class times in the class/appointment time settings. “On” will also activate additional settings.
- Show staff at registration: “On” indicates the assigned staff member will appear with the class listing during registration. “Off” indicates the assigned staff member will not appear with the class listing during registration.
- Customize staff title: This title appears during registration for a class/appointment. Customers can choose whether to view all classes, view by class/appointment types, or view by the specified staff title.
Client Scheduling Limits
- Permit customers to cancel and reschedule: “Yes” allows customers to be able to cancel and reschedule classes from the member app, so you don’t have to do this for them. “No” means you will have to cancel or reschedule a member’s class from the control panel. If “yes” is selected there is an additional setting:
- Do not allow clients to cancel or reschedule appointments less than: enter the amount of time in hours that clients can’t cancel or reschedule a class/appointment registration. This helps prevent last minute cancellations or reschedules. This can be set as low as 0.
- Would you like to use restrictions for when clients can schedule?: “No” indicates that customers can register for a class at any point before the start time. “Yes” indicates you would like to restrict how far in advance and how close to a class start time someone can register. If “Yes” is selected, there is an additional setting:
- Do not allow clients to schedule fewer than…AND more than…:
- The first field indicates how close in hours to the class time a customer can register for a class. This number has to be greater than 0, but can be set for decimal increments such as .5 to indicate 30 minutes. This setting also affects registration through the attendance portal.
- The second field indicates how far in advance in days a customer can register for a class. This number cannot be greater than 180 days. If a number greater than 180 is entered, the system will auto-replace it with 180.
- Do not allow clients to schedule fewer than…AND more than…:
Tax and Processing Fees
The taxes and processing fees in this section apply to classes that have drop-in pricing.
- Tax: Enter the tax percentage according to state or local laws. This currently only goes up to 2 decimal places.
- Processing Fees: Determine whether admin fees for CC and ACH payments get passed on to customers where this amount is added to their total or absorbed by you. Absorbed admin fees get taken out before being deposited into your bank.
NOTE: Some states prohibit enforcing CC processing fees onto your customers. Please ensure you are not located in one of these states before setting the processing fee to “passed on.”
This section will only appear if “Use Staff” is set to “On” in the general settings section.
This page shows an overall view of all class times and their assigned staff member. The list will only generate roughly 6 months into the future from today’s current date. If a staff member is unassigned to a specific time on a specific date, you and managers can click on “Unassigned” and assign the appropriate staff member.
You can switch to a different date for the list to start by clicking on the calendar icon at the top right.
This page gives a report on staff statistics based on total classes, hours, and participants taught in a specific time frame. The top drop-down allows users to select from the following:
- Last 30 days
- Date range
- Month to date
The table shows:
- Staff: Staff members
- Class/Appts Taught: The total number of classes assigned to the staff member within the time frame
- Hours Taught: The total number of hours assigned to the staff member within the time frame
- Participants Registered: The total number of participants who registered for one of the classes assigned to the staff member within the time frame
- Participants Taught: The total number of participants who checked-in for one of the classes assigned to the staff member within the time frame
You can export this table as well.
Block Out Dates
Block out dates allow studios to enter a date or date range for when customers can’t register for classes. This could be due to holidays or other studio closure or class cancellation reasons.
To add a block out date, select “Add Block out Dates” and enter the following information:
- Start Date: specify when the block out starts
- End Date: specify when the block out ends
- Apply Block out to:
- All Class/Appointment Types: all classes will be blocked from registrations
- Select specific class/appointment type: choose which specific classes, or even specific class times are blocked from registration
- Note: the reasoning for the block out. A note must be entered in order to save.
You can edit a block out’s details by clicking the pencil icon on the listing, or delete it all together by clicking the trash can.
Related Subsections and Functions